How to delete a map from a Rust Server

  1. Log into your control panel.

NOTE: Please be aware that once deleting your world saves or player data that without any back-ups they can never be restored.

  1. Stop your server.

  2. Open up your file manager.

  3. Enter the folder in server/my_server_identity/

  4. To delete your world data, enter your server’s save directory and delete the saved maps folders.

NOTE: By only deleting your world save data, your player data will remain the same. The same applies to deleting your player data, your world data will stay the same.

  1. To delete your player data, delete strorage.db as well as userpersistance.db files.

  2. Start your server back up again, and a new map will be automatically created.

  • 8 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Installing Rust: IO on your Rust Server

To install Rust: IO onto your  Rust Server, simply follow the steps below.     1. From your...

How to install Oxide Plugins on a Rust Server

Installing Oxide Plugins on your Rust server can be done by doing the following:     1. Find the...

Changing the name of your Rust server

Log into your control panel and stop your server. NOTE: Rather than the following, you...

Making yourself admin on a Rust Server

Making yourself an admin on your Rust Server can be done the following way:    1. On the control...

Installing Oxide on your Rust Server

To install Oxide onto your  Rust server, simply follow the steps below.     1. From your control...